What a Winesday

Hello! It’s been so long since I’ve blogged 😦

I’m not going to write about food or wine today (weird) because I haven’t had a normal Winesday in so long. I thought it was because of busy schedules, but it turns out that my friends were avoiding spending too much time with me for one BIG reason…

I’m ENGAGED!! And everyone in my life knew what was going on months before I did. I’m not sure how two families and two sets of close friends were able to keep something so big and exciting a secret for so long, but they were. I was completely floored on Saturday when I walked into a restaurant in Newport expecting a quiet celebratory dinner with my new fiance to find a huge group of people we all cared so much about waiting for me.

It’s been a long time coming, and I’m as happy as a cupcake. I’ll be back to writing regularly as soon as I can, but I just wanted a lasting record of this occasion!

Comments

  1. Congratulations!!!!!!! I am so happy for both of you.

    PS. Please friend me on friend book-Anna Cammarota Cecere

Comment on these yummies

